Cee’s Which Way Challenge: Week 15

Winter Walks

Since the next which way will be on Christmas Day (if Cee isn’t busy doing other things) I am going to post some wintry ways today. All taken in North Norfolk, January 2013. A most marvellous short- break. Even if it was so cold on this day that my lips were totally numb and when a twitcher spoke to me I couldn’t speak properly. He most likely thought I’d been having a nip of brandy or two – if only!

Cee’s Which Way Challenge: There is no specific theme given.  It just needs to be some sort of  ‘Which Way’. The possibilities are endless.

Join in with the challenge or to view other Which Ways.

19 thoughts on “Cee’s Which Way Challenge: Week 15

  1. Beach in snow! How good is that? I had a wintry walk today, albeit only cold, and fog.
    Those pictures remind me so much of last year. Well done Jude, great shots as always. Regards from Norfolk, Pete. x

    • Indeed we have. It doesn’t feel like 4 years since this holiday. We really enjoyed it. Even the snow! I like having a browse through the photos. Easier to post single ones than long wordy posts. I do like to put the odd single photo on the Cornwall blog, often a seascape or a sunset that need no words. Food for thought…

      What’s for dinner? We are having roast silverside of beef with roast potatoes, cabbage and cauliflower in cheese sauce later 🙂

      • Chicken wrapped in bacon with Clementine stuffing, roasties, sprouts etc. When Mick’s Mam was alive we always used to go there for New Year’s dinner but that’s a long time back. I’m using up stuff, intending to put the freezer off, but I don’t think I’ll be able to. Bitter cold today so a walk to the pub’s not likely and I’m fulla cold. Curses! 🙂

      • Ha! Ha! Recipe? That’s just how it’s described on the packaging (from Lidl 🙂 ) Sorry- was engaged in a long phone call and now got to go and sort food. Normally eat at teatime but this is traditional. Be good 🙂

      • Haha, you two. For some reason I keep getting emails on every one of your responses back and forth to each other on this post. It’s so strange because I didn’t even comment here or see this post in the first place back in 2013! Anyway, I’m glad you are both enjoying your New Year’s Day and your delicious-sounding dinners! It’s only breakfast-time here, but I’m sure my dinner today won’t be nearly as fancy as yours! Hugs to you both! xxx

      • It is strange. I have no idea why I’m getting emails about this. These comments aren’t even showing up on my notifications. A WordPress mystery for sure. It is a good thing you weren’t bad-mouthing me! That would have ruined my New Year’s Day! 🙂

I'd like to hear your opinion

