Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

Eerie. This word swirled in my head as I explored Merilee Mitchell‘s moody monochrome world in Tuesday’s post on black and white photography.

Something eerie has a story to tell — one you aren’t quite sure you want to know. Finding inspiration in Merilee’s work, as well as celebrations like Halloween and Día de los Muertos, let’s go out and capture black and white images that are eerie.

If you want to see what others come up with for this challenge then go to The Daily Post @ WordPress  Weekly Photo Challenge.

OK so this photo isn’t quite black and white although I have altered the saturation and hue a bit, but I wanted to leave a bit of colour in this photograph from WWII as I think the drab khaki uniforms and the furled Union Jack add to the atmosphere. I have always found looking at this poster with the goggles and scarf covering the face of a soldier makes the hairs on the back of my neck rise. It tells me a story. I hope it tells you one too. (image taken at The Tin Shed museum @ Laugharne, Carmarthenshire)

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

I'd like to hear your opinion

