Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Sea. What kind of emotions does the sea or ocean make you feel? Do you remember the first time you went in the water? Had a wave crash on you? Felt the sand burn your feet? Do you feel more peaceful around water? Do you hate the beach? What’s the most interesting thing about the sea for you?

Lots of questions, lots of interpretations. Show me the different sides of Sea with your contribution!

In a new post specifically for this challenge, share a photo which means SEA to you!

If you want to see what others come up with for this challenge then go to The Daily Post @ WordPress  Weekly Photo Challenge.

I want to live near to the coast – one of these houses would do nicely thank you – as I enjoy the sea air, the sounds of the waves, the storms, walking barefoot in soft sand or rolling up my jeans and paddling at the edge, finding treasures such as pretty shells or washed up sea-glass, enjoying the solitude when out of season, finding wild flowers and seeing wild birds. Yes, I like the sea… it makes me feel calm and relaxed and I could watch it changing colour for hours on end.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. I read somewhere that ‘Island races’ have a more than usual affinity with the sea. I suppose that is where i get it from. I rarely go in it, as I cannot swim, but long to be near it, constantly. I like nothing better that the sounds of the sea, calm or angry, I don’t care. I can also watch it for hours, and have done so, frequently. Your photo looks as it it was taken somewhere exotic, but it still draws me into it. Regards as ever Jude. Pete. x

I'd like to hear your opinion

