A Word a Week Challenge: Decadent

A rather OTT bedroom…

Just trying to slip under the wire this week, as I have been wracking my brains for a suitable image to illustrate decadent, then I remembered taking this shot of a bedroom in Blickling Hall, Norfolk. The room was decorated as a state guestroom on the off-chance that the King would stay overnight at the Hall. In actual fact he never did, although did visit the Hall on several occasions.

I’m not sure I would want to sleep there, especially as the house is supposedly the most haunted house in Britain!

See Sue’s  A Word in Your Ear  for to join in the challenge

4 thoughts on “A Word a Week Challenge: Decadent

  1. Were the chairs there for the footmen and courtiers to watch proceedings, I wonder? Looks suitably decadent to me Jude, a long way from the beetleypete boudoir, I can tell you! Regards as always, Pete. x

I'd like to hear your opinion

