Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge is all about escaping.

So what does escape mean to me? More than likely it is taking to the open road. Somewhere new, somewhere to explore and take photos. I even go as far as to find alternative routes back from a place so I don’t do the same route twice. It often makes the trip longer, but who cares. We only live once and a road well-travelled is the road home.

This photo is on the road entering Sedona, Arizona on the 179 highway. Red rocks all around you. I was completely gobsmacked  driving into this scenery. Views of Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock. If I lived in the USA (which I don’t) I think I’d be on the road forever!!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

I'd like to hear your opinion

