Travel Theme: Beaches

This weeks challenge from Where’s My Backpack.  Beaches – so many, so hard to choose, I could post photos of beaches for a very long time!

Muizenberg, Cape Town, South Africa

… is my favourite beach in the entire world. I might be slightly biased as it was my home for several years and I lived only a 5 minute walk away from this beautiful white sandy beach with its iconic beach-huts, a favourite beach with surfers, and stunning views across False Bay to Cape Point. It was a dream location with the added bonus of seeing whales in the bay during the winter. Truly wonderful!

And here are a few more lovely beaches 🙂

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Beaches

I'd like to hear your opinion

